Inglourious Basterds on Twitter

Finally finished my webstory today! I didn’t keep exact time of how long it took me, but it was probably around two hours (which is sad, because it’s not that detailed).  I had to play around a little bit in order to make sure that the photos were the right size, and in order to get all the HTML correct.  After I had finished doing all the big stuff (the images, the dialogue, the names, blah blah blah), I tried to change the “Trends” sidebar, but for some reason it wouldn’t work. Oh well!  It was really fun!! I really enjoyed doing this assignment.

For anyone who has not seen Inglourious Basterds, go watch it now. It’s awesome.  Halfway through working on my assignment, I found out that one of my friends hadn’t seen it, so I put it on and made her watch it while I finished up.  My webstory is twitter dialogue from the end of the movie with the main characters.  If you haven’t seen the movie, it probably won’t make much sense.  I hope everyone enjoys it! Lemme know what you guys think!

Also, thanks to Google for all of the images!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Charlotte
    Mar 25, 2011 @ 04:14:24

    This is beyond awesome. Great job!!!!

    Reply

  2. Ivania
    Mar 25, 2011 @ 04:32:06

    Haha fabulous! Too bad I’ve never seen the movie so I don’t actually understand it.

    Reply

  3. scooby
    Mar 25, 2011 @ 04:49:54

    Thanks guys! And Ivania, you WILL be coming over to watch this movie. Maybe I’ll bring it to PA this weekend…

    Reply

  4. Megan Mc
    Mar 25, 2011 @ 07:52:22

    Awesome job! I like Aldo’s first tweet “Can’t wait to practice my italian” haha and then “my italian is SPOT ON” hilarious 😀

    Reply

  5. Taylor Eidt
    Mar 28, 2011 @ 04:39:43

    Wow! This is beyond amazing. First of all Inglorious Bastards is one of the best movies of all time so you already get kuddos for that. Second, it looks like you put a huge amount of work into this its really impressive.

    Reply

  6. duncandonuts56
    Mar 28, 2011 @ 20:39:41

    Haha! This is really funny! Really good idea and it turned out really well. This was a really funny movie, I think your webstory really captured that!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

